

GOVERNMENT OF INDI1A MINISTRY OF POWER CENTRAL ELECTRICITY AUTHORITY SEWA BHAWAN, R.K.PURAM NEW DELHI-110066 Website: www.cea.nic.in



(आई.एस.ओ. 9001:2008)

No. CEA/ NRC/RA 2014

Dated 19.05.2014

## Subject: 2<sup>nd</sup> Meeting of the National Reliability Council for Electricity (NRCE)

The 2<sup>nd</sup> Meeting of the NRC would be held on 26.05.2014 at 11.00 AM in the Committee Room of CEA in the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor. It is requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting. The Agenda would be as follows :-

- Approval of Total Transfer Capability (TTC), Available Transfer Capability (ATC) and Transmission Reliability Margin (TRM) by the sub-group of NRCE to carry out examination of the System Studies for the purpose of calculation of TTC, ATC and TRM for the month of June 2014.
- 2. Discussion of guidelines for determination of TTC, ATC and TRM in real time.
- 3. Update on interaction with NERC and other National Reliability Organizations.
- 4. Any other matter.

(Pankaj Batra) CE(I/C), RA Division Member Secretary, National Reliability Council for Electricity

- 1. Member (GO&D), CEA
- Shri Y.K. Sehgal, Chief Operating Officer (CTU), Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. Saudamini, Plot No. 2, Sector -29, Gurgaon- 122 001, Haryana E-mail: powergridindia.com, Tel No: 0124-2571700, 0124-2571809
- 3. Shri P.S. Mhaske, Member Secretary of NRPC, 18-A, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi- 110 016, Fax No: 011- 26865206, 26511211, 26526361, E-mail: <u>msnrpc1@yahoo.com</u>
- 4. Shri S.R. Bhatt, Member Secretary of SRPC, 29 Race Course Cross Road, Near Anand Rao Circle, Bangalore- 560009, Fax No: 080-22259343., 080-22287205, 080-22287205, E-mail; <u>mssrpc@yahoo.com</u>
- 5. Shri S.D. Taksande, Member Secretary of WRPC, Plot No F-3, Opposite SEEPZ Complex, MIDC Area Marol, Andheri (East), Mumbai- 400 093, Fax No: 022-28370193, 28221636, E-mail: ms-wrpc@nic.in
- 6. Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay, Member Secretary of ERPC, 14 Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata- 700 033, Fax No: 033-24171358, 033-2423-5016, E-mail: <u>ereb com@rediffmail.com</u>, <u>ereb cea@yahoo.co.in</u>,
- Shri S.K. Ray Mohapatra, Member Secretary of NERPC, Meghalaya State Housing Finance Co-operative Society Ltd. Building, Nongrim Hills, Shillong – 793003, Fax No: 0364-2520030, 0364-2520034, E-mail: skrmohapatra@rediffmail.com
- 8. Shri K. Viswanathan, Director (Operations), TANTRANSCO, Maaligai, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai- 600 002 Telefax No: 044- 28521088, E-mail: diropn@tnebnet.org
- Shri Manas Bandyopadhyay, Director (Operations), West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd, (WBSETCL), Vidyut Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Block - DJ, Sector - II, Kolkata - 700 091, Fax No : 033-23345962, E- mail: <u>1manasbanerjee@gmail.com</u>
- Shri Omprakash. K. Yempal, Director (Operations), MSETCL MAHARASHTRA STATE ELECTRICITY TRANSMISSION CO. LTD. PRAKASHGANGA, PLOT NO.C-19, E-BLOCK, BANDRA-KURLA COMPLEX, BANDRA (E), MUMBAI – 400051, Tel No: 022-26595403, Fax No: 022-26590383, E-mail: <u>dirop@mahatransco.in</u>

То

- 11. Shri S. Agrawal, Director (Operation), Transmission UP Power Corporation Limited Shakti Bhawan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow, UP, India. Tel No: 0522-2287833, Fax No: 0522-2286476, E-mail: <u>director\_op@upptcl.org</u>
- 12. Mr. Golap Kumar Das, MD, Bijulee Bhawan, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati-781001, Tel No: 0361-2739520, E-mail: golapkumar@rediffmail.com
- 13. Prof. S.C. Srivastava, , 104, ACES, Dept. of Electrical Engineering IIT Kanpur-208016 Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur- 208016, Email: <u>scs@iitk.ac.in</u>
- 14. Dr. Abhijit R. Abhyankar, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, IIT Delhi, Tel No: 26591095, E-mail: <u>abhyankar@ee.iitd.ac.in</u>
- 15. Chief Engineer (GM), CEA.
- 16. Chief Engineer (SP&PA), CEA.

## Copy for kind information to:-

- 1. Chairperson, CEA
- 2. Shri Devendra Chaudhry, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power, E-mail: <u>dch-mop@nic.in.</u>
- 3. Member (E&C), CEA.
- 4. Smt. Jyoti Arora, Joint Secretary (R&R), Ministry of Power. E-mail: j.arora@nic.in.
- CMD, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. Saudamini, Plot No. 2, Sector -29, Gurgaon- 122 001, Haryana E-mail: powergridindia.com, Tel No: 0124-2571700, 0124-2571809
- 6. Shri S. Akshayakumar, Director/Transmission, TANTRANSCO, NPKRR Maaligai, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai- 600 002 (Fax No: 044-28544528) TEL NO: 044-28521300
- Shri SUSANTA KUMAR DAS, MANAGING DIRECTOR, West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd, (WBSETCL), Vidyut Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Block - DJ, Sector -II, Kolkata - 700 091, Fax No : 033-23370206, E- mail: <u>susanta.das@wbsetcl.in</u>
- Shri Arvind Singh, CMD, Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Company Limited, C-19, E-Block, Prakashganga, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400 051, Maharashtra, Tel No: 022-26598595, Fax No: 022-26598587, Email: <u>cetrpl@mahatransco.in</u>

9. Shri Kamran Rizvi, CMD UP Power Corporation Limited Shakti Bhawan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow, UP, India. Tel No: 0522-2218714, 2287874 Fax No: 0522-2286476, E-mail: director\_op@upptcl.org